That We Know

You held me close to you, and let me embrace you.
But you never told me, you’d ever be unfaithful.

I searched my heart, through and hard.
And ever wondered why we part.

I need to know, why would you go.
For my love was never ever for show.

You made me wonder of the things I loved about you.
Only to find the bullets that pierced through.

My broken and helpless heart, I cried!
But I guess I’m the only one that tried.

They say we’re so sweet, they named our future kids.
But the life that we know has come to this.

Image by: PicWalls

Leave a Reply

